From Where I’ve Been

If I started this blog a few years ago, you may not know I was the same person.

I have changed a lot over the past couple of years.

Some of it voluntary and some of it involuntary.

It hasn’t always been easy. Arriving where I am today is a blessing. I was a lost soul before. I was not myself and am not sure I really knew who “I” was.

I know years before I had an identity. It looked something like this:

Daughter. Wife. Mother. Friend. Artist. Entrepeneur. Nanny. Lover of all things chocolate.

It seems that all ended somewhere around December of 2001, which sparks a roller-coaster ride to craziville for a while.

After that a lot of my life becomes fuzzy. Remembering dates and events isn’t easy for me, sort of like amnesia if you will, but selective. I guess you could say it was a survival tactic. To this day I am not sure why I have such a hard time recounting memories of my life. Admittedly even if you ask me dates and such events that most people can and should be able to rattle off without thinking about it, I have difficulty.

Today my identity looks more like this:

Motherless. Divorcee. Mom. Survivor of DV. Friend. Lazy Artist. Newlywed. Step-Mom. New Mama. And on a journey to rediscover all things chocolate.

About mommymetamorphosis

Redeemed. Lucky wife. Crunchy. Organic Mama of 2 boys, 2 step sons, one Little Flower and are newest Little Gem. In my previous life I was a yogi, runner, artist, dreamer, believer of all things purple! Now I'm a cloth diapering fanatic, early homeschooling mama, who tends to leave the house with spit-up somewhere on my person. I have been keeping a journal since I was a kid, but I never let anyone read it... so this should be interesting!
This entry was posted in Life virtual journal. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to From Where I’ve Been

  1. thanks for the help and the encouragement, man am I nervous… like its the first day of high school. I have a few questions, if you can help… I need to figure out how to add twitter links and such. Gosh I feel so clueless, this is a lot of work, but I am exited, just hard with a new babe, who wants to nurse all day.

  2. Brandy says:

    we are all hear to listen and help. I hope it helps to get it out. Another great group blog you will like is bandbacktogether.com GO now 🙂 ::cyber hug::

    • thanks for the taking the time to help and giving me encouragement. This is a little daunting to me, since I am not so technically savvy. I wrote a really heartfelt blog and saved it to my pages first and cut and pasted it last night, or so I thought and now it is nowhere to be found. Ugh! I guess it is back to the drawing board, but I really like what I wrote and it took so much to write it. I guess I shouldn’t stay up so late when I know the ‘milk-vampire’ will spend most of the night feeding. 🙂

  3. Heather says:

    Welcome to the blogging world Mommy. Saw you through twitter and came to check you out. Your poor blog from last night, I’ve had that happen several times to me, I feel your pain. I’ve only been blogging since June, once you get the hang of things, it will come pretty easy. Good luck to you

    • Thanks for looking me up and thanks for the comments. I will get the hang of it eventually. Just takes me a bit longer then most at times… just cause I do not give myself enough credit. I am my own worst critic, but then aren’t we all.

  4. Elle says:

    I’m so glad you decided to start blogging. I went through DV before I met my husband and it was so hard for me to trust a man for the longest time. I’m passing cyber hugs your way.

    If you need any help with bloggy things you can email me. I’m not just saying that to be polite either, I really don’t mind. 😉 I’ve been blogging for over a year and I’m still overly-critical of *everything* I write to the point of teetering towards being kind of neurotic. My hubby just loves that. heehee.

    • Thank you, thank you, & thank you… I was hoping reaching out to people and starting my own blog would lead me to connect with people who may have gone through similar circumstances or at the very least I may reach someone who is or was going through what I went through. I have a wonderful life now, but I still have a lot of ‘garbage to take out’ of my head that is!! 🙂 I will be reaching out for help because I still have SO much more to learn.

  5. Lindsey says:

    You’ll do well here 🙂

Leave a Reply

