Three Months

It’s hard to believe three months have gone by already. It feels like I blinked and now here we are. I cannot say that this has been an incredibly hard three months, in terms of adjusting to this newest blessing in our family. It has not. She is by far the easiest, sweetest tempered, laid back, sleepy baby we both have had the pleasure of having and she has seamlessly fit right into our crazy brood. However, I am still struggling with PPD as some of you have seen from an Instagram post I revealed last week. I started therapy, but the hardest part was taking the first step and sharing that post. The responses I got were overwhelming and have helped me immeasurably. (More on that in a later post)

Three months starts my favorite stage. What my husband and I playfully refer to as coming out of the ameba stage. It marks more awake time. Even more expression. Lots of smiles and with those smiley faces come some giggles too. Little Roo has been giggling more and more at my silliness and has even giggled for her big sister. She’s aware of more than just mommy and has shown a particular liking to guess who? Her big sister!

IMG_4289

She loves to be close and of course that means being held a lot. For the first few weeks the Maya wrap was my saving grace, but I needed my hands free in order to do more with The Little Flower and didn’t want her to feel as if she needed to fight for my attention now that the new baby was here. Since Little Roo loves being worn and I am a semi-attatchment parenting Mama I purchased a Girasol, it is my first woven wrap and I simply love it. I was terrified at first to attempt a back carry, but thankfully there are plenty of youTube videos to watch and I quickly got over that fear.

IMG_4362

IMG_0175IMG_5679

IMG_4159

IMG_4450

IMG_4334

Our Little Jewel, Gem, or Little Roo she already has just as many nicknames as her big sister. We are blessed beyond words to have another child and even more blessed that our gender surprise turned out to be another girl. Even though we didn’t really have a preference. I can honestly say now that she is here I am super glad that it turned out in  my hearts secret desire for her to be exactly who she is… I had a sister growing up, whom I never knew. She passed away just shy of her sixth birthday and I was just about to be a year old. I spent most of my life longing for that relationship. I can only hope that my two girls will grow up forming that special bond that only sisters can. If my sister were alive today I know we would have been the best of friends.

IMG_4143Meeting her baby for the very first time. Words cannot adequately capture that moment. It was priceless. After that no one else could come into the room and hold her baby. 

IMG_4639Always asking to hold you and super excited to see you even after a brief nap. The picture below is one I caught over my shoulder as I burped the baby… I didn’t notice until after I captured it that she was holding her hand. **heart explosion

IMG_4367Kisses

IMG_0128

Smiley Soleil always sharing with her little sister, she can’t wait for you to grow so you can really play with her.
IMG_5553

Happy Three Month Birthday, beatiful girl!!

IMG_5477

About mommymetamorphosis

Redeemed. Lucky wife. Crunchy. Organic Mama of 2 boys, 2 step sons, one Little Flower and are newest Little Gem. In my previous life I was a yogi, runner, artist, dreamer, believer of all things purple! Now I'm a cloth diapering fanatic, early homeschooling mama, who tends to leave the house with spit-up somewhere on my person. I have been keeping a journal since I was a kid, but I never let anyone read it... so this should be interesting!
This entry was posted in new life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Months

  1. Elle says:

    Absolutely beautiful! xo

Leave a Reply

